Completion?

Do you ever feel like you are never going to complete the tasks at hand?  I never feel “caught up”, because I never am.  There is always more to do.  There is always more laundry, dishes, toys on the floor, dust building up, subjects to be learned/taught, people I need to call, bills to be paid, menus to be planned, food to prepare, house to clean, guests to prepare for and on and on the list goes.  Is that such a bad thing?  I say no, no, it is not! I need to remember that it is a GOOD thing that I still have more I need to do.  I believe there will be a day when I could get to a point that I could call “caught up”.  It can happen for me.  But that day is in the far future.  It is a day when my babies are grown.

So…This evening as everyone settled down and went to sleep, I sat on the love seat holding/nursing my baby in a dark living room.  I sat there thinking about the day gone by and all of the blessings it held.  Looking around at the toys on the floor, a child sleeping on the couch, a basket of unfolded laundry near my feet, a table with books and papers scattered, and I just thought….I’m going to take this all in, this is a day I don’t ever want to forget(tears), I love my life!!


Look for the positive.  And enjoy the incompletion you have!

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

